Select ‘Projects’ from the home screen, then select the project from the ‘pending’, ‘active’ or ‘on-hold’ list.
Scroll to the bottom of the project overview where ‘Delete’ will be visible in red text if it’s able to be deleted. Confirmation to delete will be necessary.
If the project can’t be deleted, you’ll see grey text explaining why. A project cannot be deleted if an order has been submitted or an invoice sent.
A closed project needs to become active again before it can be deleted, and can only be deleted if an order has not been submitted and an invoice not sent.